CBSE issued CCE Syllabus for 2010-2011 Session

myCBSEguide App

myCBSEguide App

CBSE, NCERT, JEE Main, NEET-UG, NDA, Exam Papers, Question Bank, NCERT Solutions, Exemplars, Revision Notes, Free Videos, MCQ Tests & more.

Install Now


The CBSE syllabus for continuous and comprehensive evaluation scheme of study is now available for FREE download at in class 9 and class 10 sections of the website.

CBSE syllabus for CCE class 9 and CCE class 10 is divided in two terms. Term-I carries 40% weightage and Term-II carries 60% weightage. The split up of syllabus for both the terms is available for download.

There will be two formative and one summative assessment in each term. Summative assessment in term-I will carry 20 marks and summative assessment in Term-II will carry 40 Marks. Formative assessments (total four, two in first term and two in second term) will carry 10 marks each.

First term will begin in April and term end exams will be conducted in September. Second Term will begin in October and term end exams will be conducted in March.

For syllabus kindly visit the link : Syllabus for class 9 and class 10 CCE is available Here

3 thoughts on “CBSE issued CCE Syllabus for 2010-2011 Session”

  1. for cbse x the evaluation method of formative assessment and summative assessment.
    can u explain

    for x grading system, how many % of marks considered from ix ?

Leave a Comment