What are the different forms of …

What are the different forms of power sharing in modern democracies? Give an example of each of these.
  • 3 answers

Adithya Dev A 1 month ago

The four major forms of power sharing in modern democracies are :- 1) Power sharing between different organs of govt (LEGISLATURE, EXECUTIVE, JUDICIARY) = also called HORIZONTAL power sharing or system of checks and balances. Eg :- "Seperation of power" in Indian Constitution. 2) Power sharing between different tiers of govt = also called VERTICAL power sharing or federal system. Eg :- India (Union list, state list, concurrent list). 3) Power sharing between different social groups = Eg :- Reserved constituencies. 4) Power sharing between political parties, pressure groups, interest groups and movements = Elections, NDA UPA and Left front in India.

Atul Kumar 1 month ago

Please like ,share and subscribe my video on YouTube. https://youtu.be/crGyWC-oxjc

Sumaila .... 1 month ago

✨ Major forms of power sharing in modern democracy are:✨ 🌳Power sharing among different Organs of the Government: In democracy, 🌳power is shared among Legislature, Executive and Juduciary. ... 🌳Governments at different levels: In federal form of government,🌳 power is shared between the central and state governments.:-) ............ I hope this is useful to u ..... If u have anu queries then just put #senior in ur question..

Related Questions:

myCBSEguide App


Trusted by 1 Crore+ Students

CBSE Test Generator

Create papers in minutes

Print with your name & Logo

Download as PDF

3 Lakhs+ Questions

Solutions Included

Based on CBSE Blueprint

Best fit for Schools & Tutors

Work from Home

  • Work from home with us
  • Create questions or review them from home

No software required, no contract to sign. Simply apply as teacher, take eligibility test and start working with us. Required desktop or laptop with internet connection